Earth in my hand, earth in my mind, earth in my soul

January 3, 2011

A few years ago, I set out for a journey that I had not imagined before. I could not come back. I had thought that I would devote this life to objects. Objects long forgotten beneath earth. Earth was the cover that I had to get rid of. Then I fell in it and could not come back. Wonderland. I fell in love with earth itself, with what it bore alive. Dead did not speak to me anymore but the life on it, in it, beneath it spoke to me with new languages. As I laid the loved ones in it one by one through years I talked to it too. I asked for protection, I asked for redemption. I held its hands through trees, dogs and cows. I heard its voice through rivers, waves and birds. I was stung and I felt drunk. And I fell in love. Love in Wonderland. I set out for a new journey full of voices, visions and whispers. I could not come back.

Leave a comment