i left a dear part of me in Corfu

January 17, 2011

One of the turns happened in Greece. I had gone there with dreams of idleness and maybe some freshness but what I found in the end was a new me and a signpost to my new path. I adored the horses. I hugged the kiwi trees. I ran with the dogs. I bottle-fed orphaned lambs. I danced in nature for nature all alone in green gardens. I opened my heart to the blue skies and I closed my eyes to the gray ones. The goodwill of a powerful woman had turned the place into wonderland and I had gone there to help; in the end the place helped me. I was reborn with the help of the island.

One Response to “i left a dear part of me in Corfu”

  1. seda Says:

    happy birthday šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

